FMC

FM  CONTRACTING                                                             

                       

Home

Planning & Design

Company Profile

Testimonials

Our Warranty   

Contact

 

 

COMMERCIAL

 

Corporate

Lobby Wall Paneling

Architectural Paneling

Wait staff stations

Vaulted ceilings

Commercial Fireplace

Waiting rooms

Executive Office

Office Interior

Corporate Reception

Retail

Restaurant

Pub & Bar

Commercial

Professional Offices

Modular Designs

 

 

RESIDENTIAL

 

Finished Basements

Open Concepts

Home Gyms

Bathrooms and Saunas

Bar and Kitchens

Fireplaces

Home Theatre

Game Rooms, Play Rooms

Family Room, Entertainment

Bars and Wine Cellars

Home Office, Bedrooms

Laundry, Pantry, Cedar Closet

Cold Room and Wine Cellars

Apartments

Entrance Stairs and Walkouts

Decor, Niches, Columns

Inspection Foundations

Posts, Beams and Ducts

Basement Underpinning

 

Kitchen Cabinet

Bathroom

Drywall

Painting

Flooring

Hardwood

Laminate

Stairs

Crown Molding

Colors & Samples

Counter Top

Granite
Marble

Natural Stone
Ceramic

Tile

 

Electrical

Carpentry & Closet Organizer

Windows & Doors

Plumbing

 

Outdoor Living Spaces

Exterior Work

Natural Stone

Interlocking

Driveways

Decks

 

Testimonials

FM Contracting was awarded Best of TrustedPros in 2012 for Commercial Renovations in Mississauga.

 

 

Posted: Nov 8 2014

Billy from Brampton

Laundry Renovation, Garage Renovation, Foundation Stucco

Our project evolved into a much larger one than we first intended. Frank was flexible with our plans and willing to work with us. Like most projects, there were one or two hiccups along the way but we worked through them

Frank is knowledgeable and experienced. When needed, he takes the time to look into things so that he can provide solid advice. I would consider him for future projects.

 


Posted: Nov 3 2014

John from Toronto

Bathroom Floor and Shower

Excellent job. People were great to work with.

I would use them again.

 

 


 

Posted: Sep 12 2014

Camilla from Mississauga

Bathroom Renovations, Bathroom Repairs, Toilet Replacements and Misc Office Maintenace

FM Contracting was hired to complete a commercial bathroom renovation for us. I had sourced 3 quotes and they were comparable in price. Frank and team arrived promptly at the scheduled time and immediately got to work. They were professional and courtesy. They were clean and workmanship was excellent. I have continued to use FM Contracting on many occasions. They had visited my office to troubleshoot an issue with a toilet that required no work and didn't charge for the visit. Most recently we hire FM Contracting to replace dated toilets and facets in 3 bathrooms. Again we received the same high standard of service the we have come to expect from FM Contracting.

 


 

Posted: Sep 8 2014

Ken from Mississauga

Extension of Walk Way; Re-Do the Walk Way and New Carpets for Our Office Building

At the end of last year, We hired Frank to replace carpets in 20 offices in our building. Frank demonstrated strong knowledge in carpeting and excellent coordinating skills. It was not easy because we did not want to disturb our employees' s work. The job was done in 2 weekend..

Frank arranged carpet samples, new carpets, and furniture moving, ( the furniture in the offices must be dis- assembled when they were moved out and then assembled and moved back when the new carpets were in place.)

Frank is trustworthy, professional and takes prides in what he can do for his customers; I will recommend to anyone who needs a similar job.

Frank and his team did it again! This time we hired Frank to renovate the current walkway and to extend the walk way on the north west side of the building.

Our current walk way is not even and rain water often accumulates on it due to poor drain situation. Frank and his team removed and regraded the patio slabs and gradually sloped the walkway towards parking lot for drainage; They also removed soils and replaced with river rocks with filter cloth under the rocks...

Since the job was done in May, we never had any slippery issues on the walkway.

Frank also extended the back walkway for us. This was done to our satisfaction.

I would recommend Frank to anyone for contracting needs.

 


 

Posted: Mar 11 2014

Kyle from Milton

Living Room Feature Wall

Now a days it is a nerve racking decision choosing a contractor for a job after all the horror stories and butcher jobs you hear about and it happens all to often. I cannot say enough good things about Frank and the guys at FM Contracting! I got Franks number from a friend who had some work done by him and gave rave reviews so i decided to call. i had an idea for a feature wall in my living room, and when meeting with Frank he had such great ideas and suggestions that complimented my original ideas. Frank took an idea i had and turned it into something far greater then i even thought it could be and brought it to life.

Frank is everything you want in a contractor : knowledgeable, hard working, clean, fair pricing, and meticulous! He pays attention to even the smallest of details, where some guys would skip or cut corners to finish a job quicker Frank does not! He took on the job as if he were doing it for his own home and these qualities are what sets FM Contracting and Frank miles ahead of other contractors.

I would not hesitate to refer FM Contracting to anyone and i already have! i would use them again in an instant!

 

 


 

Posted: Oct 23 2013

Richard from Mississauga

Renovation of a Bedroom Walk in Closet into a Master Bathroom

This project was bid to 8 contractors in the GTA with complete drawings and permits supplied by owner. FM Contracting wasn't the lowest bid but came in quite close to three others. They took the time read the drawings and meet with me on site with the plumber. With any project the drawings "rule" but a good contractor along with the skilled trades they hire can bring value through good suggestions and partnership. Its absolutely important to have the right people on your project and my experience with this project FM knows who to bring in. They follow up and communicate through the project. FM kept work moving forward and respected our living space and finished on time. It made for a very successful project.

 


 

Posted: Apr 8 2013

Brian from Mississauga

Commercial - Store Buildout

We hired FM Contracting for our store buildout of a self-serve frozen yogurt and cafe located on Lakeshore Road East in Port Credit; Yeh! Frozen Yogurt and Cafe. Franks team did a wonderful job. They were extemly professional and went above and beyond what was required of them. The cafe turned out beautiful with many customers coming in and giving compliments. We would hire FM Contracting for any future projects we undertake.

 


 

Posted: Dec 7 2012

Christian from Brampton

Commercial Renovations

Frank is very professional because he cares about what he does like he was doing it for himself. He does not cut corners, he does things according to code and give you his opinions on what is the best way to get the job done properly and according to what you need.

 

 


 

Posted: Nov 15 2012

Dan from Mississauga

Working with Frank was a real pleasure. His prices were very competitive and the quality of workmanship was superb. When there were changes to the scope of work he was very flexible and accommodating. If there were problems he was always up front about it so there were never any surprises at the end of the job. I would readily go to FM Contracting for any future work that we do!

 


 

Posted: Nov 5 2012

Nicole from Brampton

Music School Construction

I had FM contracting build me a music school in Brampton. I was very nervous about hiring a contractor to do commercial work, but after interviewing several contractors, my mother and I had the best feeling about FM contracting. From the get go, Frank advised us that he wasn't the most expensive but he wasn't the cheapest either. All I can say is that you get what you pay for! Frank and his team performed top notch work, and provided excellent finishings (baseboards, trim, doors etc), and everyone who comes in is very impressed with the work. Frank pays attention to the smallest details. For example, I needed solid doors because of the way the sound would carry from one room to the other. I came in one day and there was a door on each classroom, but Frank explained to me that by accident the 3rd door was not solid wood. (I wouldn't have been the wiser). But Frank explained that it would be removed and replaced with a solid wood door. I would not hesitate to hire Frank and his team for my next renovation!!

 

 


 

Posted: Sep 26 2012

Lynn from Mississauga

Basement Renovation

Frank and his team did an amazing job in my basement renovation! A small basement to which they managed to give me everything I needed by using every inch of the space!

They are reliable, clean up at the end of each day and are very plaisant to have around!

They have perfection in mind and made sure the basement had a flow with the rest of the house.

I am so happy with the final product and recommend Frank and his team to anyone that wants "trouble" free renos!

Feel free to contact me for more information!

Lynn

 


 

Posted: May 2 2012

Campbell from Mississauga

New Kitchens and Washrooms

FM Contracting provided us with 5 new washrooms and 2 new kitchens, designed for a staff of over 90. They were well priced, professional, always on time and performed all work with quality and long term results in mind. We would highly recommend FM Contracting for your requirements.

Campbell Tourgis

Wainbee Limited

 


 

Posted: Jan 24 2012

Ken from Mississauga

Washroom Renovations

Frank and his team did an excellent job. The project was to renovate the man's and woman's washroom in our company in 2 weeks time around Christmas and new yer. I called 4 contractors; I chose Frank because the following reasons:

1/ he showed strong interest and enthusiasm in this project from the beginning.

2/ he is very patient and is willing to answer all my questions patiently and clearly.

3/ very good chemistry.

4/ he demonstrate strong confidence that he can do the job well and that we will be very satisfied.

5/ Knowledge and see things in detail.. During the visit , he noticed that we could not use 12 x 12 tiles on the floor since the drain in the middle is much lower. He recommended stones, which turned out to be a great choice. The other 3 contractors never noticed or mentioned that the drain is much lower.

Frank and his team is very organized, they did the job within the time line, and he cleaned up after the job was done. Also, i have to mention that, Whenever possible, Frank would try his best to save us money. For example, he saved us money from moving the mirror from the wall by covering the lower end of the mirror with the tiles. ( You won't tell the difference if you don't look really closely), he also gave us good discount for the new toilet we replaced. for The extra work in the cleaning room, he did what is necessary for the minimum amount of money.

Also, during the renovation, Frank spent most of the time on site and he did some jobs himself; this is a big difference from other contractors, because a lot of contractors are sub-contractors themselves. They do not stay on site often, and if there is something wrong and unexpected happens, then it may delay the projects.

We are all very happy with the look of new washroom for the amount of money we spent.

In summary: Frank is honest, knowledgeable, experienced, and very proud of his work. I can trust him to do any work for my own house.

 


 

Posted: Dec 13 2011

Genoveva from Mississauga

Complete Renovation for Dental Office

FM Contracting and his crew did a complete renovation in our dental office, from trim to flooring, electrical, plumbing and millwork.

We were extremely happy with quality of his work, the work was done on time and on schedule. We would not to hesitate to call him for further renovations or recommend him.

 


 

Posted: Dec 4 2011

Ellen from Brampton

Bathroom Renovation

From the visit for the initial quote on my bathroom renovation to completion of the project, I was impressed by Frank's knowledge and attention to detail. He considered my needs and delivered more than I expected in terms of design and craftsmanship. He was flexible, approachable and not averse to taking a bit more time to get the job done right. His crew were polite, punctual and often put in long days to complete the project in a timely fashion. The renovation came in on budget and was completely cleaned up when finished.

 


 

Posted: Nov 2 2011

Susie from Brampton

Frank and his crew were all very pleasant and provided quality work completed on schedule.

 


 

Posted: Nov 1 2011

Julie from Richmond Hill

Full Home Renovation

FM Contracting did a full home renovation on my parentsí house which included flooring, finished basement, and kitchen addition. We were extremely pleased with the quality of work that was done, and his professionalism. We would highly recommend his workmanship and will most definitely use him again.

 


 

Posted: Oct 31 2011

Tony from Mississauga

Basement Renovation

Frank finished our entire basement. We are very pleased with the service and with how good our basement looks. We found Frank Marci to be very professional, dependable, and helpful. We will definitely hire him again and recommend him

 


 

Posted: Oct 31 2011

Joanne from Inglewood

Bathroom Renovation

Had a bathroom completed by FM Contracting and was so happy with the work and professionalism.

Thank you